top of page

7th of September 2021, a Tuesday

Updated: Sep 16, 2021

Today was the 4th last day of school! This was very exciting because it meant that the holidays were only 4 days away. Since I go to a private school we have an extra week of holidays at the end of term 3. So what happened?


First we had maths, next we had to watch a YouTube livestream about child safety. The likes to dislike ratio was 18 to 59. After snack we had Italian then English. Many schools in America stop having snack after 6th grade but in Australia we have snack (more formally called recess) until we graduate. Last for the day we had science.


After school my baby sister started reading one of her books to me and pretended to listen. Soon my dad came home and my sister made him start working on a numbers workbook. Later I decided to check the blood clot rate of the AstraZeneca vaccine. My dad said it was 1 in 1,000,000 but my mum said it was higher. I googled it and found out at worse it was 8 in 1,000,000 or 1 in 125,000. I also continued that unity tutorial from yesterday. I did some IXL (an online study thing) as well.


I had parent teacher interviews and a common theme across my classes was that I wasn't descriptive enough and such lost marks. I'm normally an 90% or a 70% student but in one of my assignments I got a 56%. It was because of not being descriptive enough. I also got a bit teary when my mum started talking about a compliant I'd had and she'd said she wouldn't say anything about.


For Dinner we had chicken burgers.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page