top of page

My Dads Pre-Birthday

So tomorrow is my dads birthday but since he'll be at work we celebrated it today. At the start of the day my mum had gone to work and my dad had to work from home because my baby sisters childcare was shutdown for cleaning. My dads work consisted of a lot of Microsoft teams meetings and a lot of emails.


I was in charge of keeping my sister occupied so she wouldn't annoy my dad to much. I ended up making a plugging flower (like Legos but circular) dog for her which she played with for hours.


When my mum came home my dad was still in a meeting which gave us time to get ready. She started and finished cooking, I packed the food and cutlery and my sister tried to help us all. We eventually went to a park and sung happy birthday to my dad. We had a delicious caramel mud cake.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page