top of page

Essay

In the novella 'A Christmas Carol', Charles Dickens presents the personality of the character of Scrooge as greedy and selfish eventually leading on to kind and generous. Evidence for this include remarks from characters such as "Everyone has a right to take care of themselves. HE always did" implying that scrooge was selfish and greedy. His transformation is stated by quotes such as "merry bells. Oh, glorious! Glorious! " implying that Scrooges transformation has taken place. As you can see Scrooge was a well worked upon character with great impact to his story.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Want For My Birthday

Last year at around this time I released a post called "What do I want for my birthday". This post will be an updated version to better suit my current wants. I will colour code this list as I had t

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page