top of page

My Goals. A Continuation.


Earlier in the production of this blog, in late 2021, I released a post called 'What are my goals.' If you have not read it yet, you can read it after this post at https://www.a-remote-learner.com/post/what-are-my-goals. Today I will be adding to that list, removing completed goals, and redefining some terms. I had incorrectly defined the words long-term, mid-term, and short-term goals. Now the definition of these varies for different people and had been different for me back then. What these terms mean to me now is listed below;

Short-term goal: A goal that would take up to 3 months to complete with no minimum

amount of time.

Mid-term goal: A goal that would take longer than 3 months but under two years


Long-term goal: A goal that would take longer than two years to complete


The only goals I have completed were to read 5 books which was a short-term goal, to read 50 books which was a mid-term goal, and to use phyton to make a simple game which was also a midterm goal (the game had no graphics and was simply text)


The remaining goals which I have not completed are

Short term

To get into bitcoin (scrapped)

Long term

To understand an advanced programming language

And to get a 99.95 ATAR


I will be wanting to add to this list so that is what I will dedicate the rest of this post to.


Short-term goals

  • To perform well in school

  • To improve my cricket performance

Mid-term goals

  • To get a job

  • To do high-level VCE courses

  • To get a new laptop

Long-term goals

  • To buy a car

  • To get promoted

  • To have $100,000 in my bank account

  • Donate $20,000 to charity or medical research


I have a large wish to complete all of these goals before I turn 30.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Want For My Birthday

Last year at around this time I released a post called "What do I want for my birthday". This post will be an updated version to better suit my current wants. I will colour code this list as I had t

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page