top of page

What are my Goals.

What are my goals? To answer this question we need to define goals and separate them into different categories. So what is a goal? A goal is an opportunity or achievement you want to be presented with and will work towards. Now what are the different types of goals. First there are short-term goals. Short-term goals are goals that can be achieved within a max of around 4 weeks. Next there are mid-term goals. Mid-term goals are goals that can be achieved between 4-36 weeks. And lastly there are long-term goals. Long-term goals are goals that take over 36 weeks to achieve. They make take months and years.


Now what are my goals. Firstly my short-term goals.

  • Read 5 books

  • Get into bitcoin mining and make $50

Now my mid-term goals.

  • Understand basic phyton and use it to create a game or animation or interactive script (any length from 20secs to 6hrs)

  • Read 50 books

And lastly my long-term goals.

  • Understand complex Java or C#/C++

  • Get a 99.95 ATAR and winning a trophy for my school


So as you can see these are all the things I will be working towards in the near (and not-so-near) future. Hopefully this has inspired you to make some goals of your own or split up your goals so you can prioritise them. Smallest/quickest first or most important first. Personally I would recommend going for the first option as it make your brain feel successful and keeps you motivated.

Please send me your goals in the comment sections below!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What I Want For My Birthday

Last year at around this time I released a post called "What do I want for my birthday". This post will be an updated version to better suit my current wants. I will colour code this list as I had t

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page